No flying for me on Saturday :(

Too many low level clouds tomorrow morning, so no flying for me! I wait the whole week to fly only to be disappointed by some weather! There is always Sunday.

I finally got my SPL (Student Pilots License) this week after two visits to the CAA and R370 later (photos to follow). So now I can fly solo with the permission of my instructor.

Let’s hope for good weather on Sunday!

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

2 responses to “No flying for me on Saturday :(”

  1. Cecil says :

    For starting off and most flying you need to land without those landing aids like PAPI. There are only a few major airports with them, every other one round Australia hasn’t. So you need to fly with visual clues outside, it all comes with expirence

    • aviationobsessedrambling says :

      That is very true but I wouldn’t say no to an airport with papi lights šŸ™‚ in the next few weeks I will be landing at some much smaller airports which don’t have any sort of landing aids. The papi lights just give me that extra little bit of confidence while I fly without my instructor šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

