You’ve guessed it.. No flying again!!

Second time I’m writing this post.. Blackberry has a mind of its own.

No flying again today, low clouds and some wind but to me it doesn’t seem too dangerous and besides I need to experience in some disruptive weather. I will never be able to fly if I can only fly in perfect weather!

I’m sorry I am just very frustrated right now, I look forward to flying the whole week and then when the day arrives, you are slammed in the face by the words, “we’ve got to cancel today’s flight”, not very nice at all! And it seems to be happening almost every second week. Johannesburg is supposed to be cold during winter, not wet and windy!

I could sleep a bit later this morning which was nice for a change. Let’s hope I get to fly tomorrow, perhaps two flights but I wouldn’t count on it, either way you will know when I know.

Time to do what other normal people do on a Saturday morning. I would MUCH rather be in the air but sleeping in could also be what I need 🙂

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

Leave a Reply

