The Future (and a little bit of the current)

I’m sure everyone guessed that no flying took place the previous weekend. This is in fact a deduction which is true!

I had to attend a work team building event at Zebula Golf Estate and Spa so I cancelled my flight for the Saturday. I felt bad cancelling but what was I supposed to do? Weather was horrible on Saturday so I did not miss out in the end.

Woke up Sunday to find the wind howling again and went straight back to bed.

I am having a bit of an issue getting new training slot times from the flight school. My instructor seems to be overbooked all of the time. Not quite sure what I can do about it. So as it stands I am flying again Saturday, Sunday and next week Thursday (I need to get more flights in otherwise its going to take me a year to get my PPL!). The chief flight instructor (CFI) at FTS has not allowed bookings for August yet but when that does happen I will be booking around 4 flights a week.

With no flying happening I might as well get on with the studying. I am writing Human Performance and Limitations on Friday.

Tags: , , ,

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

2 responses to “The Future (and a little bit of the current)”

  1. T says :

    This is all you need to know for your test on Friday:

    http://9gag.com/gag/4014072

Leave a Reply

