Solo Circuit Consolidation

I have finally completed the required 3 hours PIC (Pilot in Command) for solo circuits!! I managed to get a couple of early mid week slots to fly in in an attempt to bump up the flight hours a bit. I know of 24 hours total time, of which 3 hours is as PIC.

I only needed to perform 2 landings this morning, and might I say they were beautiful! On my first landing a Cessna Citation jet was tracking the same path as me. He was also coming in to land at Grand Central. It felt so awesome knowing that he would have to wait for me to land first, a rare occasion. Most of the time us little guys need to give way to the IFR (Instrument Flight Rules) flights, not this time! I managed to catch a glimpse of him touching down once I departed again.

So what is next… I need 3 dual visits to the GF (General Flying Area) near Brits, where my instructor will judge how effectively I can navigate there etc and then I get to do this all by myself. Fun times ahead. I need to get going on the exams again as I have not had time to study with the flying and working going on. I aim to get the next 16 hours of flight time done relatively quick. Then I get to do a flight test for my PPL. Its almost that time. 

Loving it more than ever.

A pic of a citation, unfortunately not the one from this morning.

Image

 

Tags: , , , ,

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

Leave a Reply

