Air Law exam on the 15th as well as Flight Performance and Planning on the 17th

Writing the above mentioned exams this week. A bit ambitious? Maybe, but I need to get going on the exams. Thanks to me having to have to study SA Air Law I realized that I need to have my last dual instruction (a flight with an instructor) 30 days before I complete my skills test. I also need to complete all my PPL exams before I complete the skills test. Constraints in order of importance: PPL Tests completed, 30 days after last dual instruction.

With FTS’s shoddy aircraft not being able to start, missing landing lights, unequal braking etc this 30 day limit is quite imposing!

Nonetheless, my last dual instruction will be when I do my cross-country flight so I need to book an examiner straight afterwards.

Anyone have any tips for Air Law and Flight Performance and Planning (looking forward to this one immensely due to the copious number of calculations :))

Flight Performance typical chart

 

 

Air law questions:

 

Tags: , ,

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

2 responses to “Air Law exam on the 15th as well as Flight Performance and Planning on the 17th”

  1. Kelly McAuley says :

    Airlaw = Learn Parrot fashion – know it off by heart,

Leave a Reply

