Sim done, finally!

Managed to complete the required 5 hours on the flight simulator! So glad it is over I must say, really looking forward to smelling some real avgas again and not the smell of Eskom 🙂 September marks the changes in the available slot times, this I realized at 4.30am this morning. So instead of needing to be at the airport at 7 for the flight the new timing’s are from 6 now onwards!

NOW all I have left to do is write 2 more online exams, do my nav’s and finally my flight test. Few days now, so very happy and blessed that I have come this far already.

Immediate plans: write aircraft technical and general (probably the worst subject of all) and Navigation (my favorite) within the next two weeks, brief for my nav flight this weekend and fly my nav on Sunday. Will ofcourse have to keep a keen eye on the weather. Chris will fly my nav with me then the following week, my sister! Fun times!

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

3 responses to “Sim done, finally!”

  1. Anita says :

    Aint there place on your plane for me? The problem with saying: ALL that is left to do is…… means there are more chickens to hatch before you can count them. Why take 2 weeks more for the tests? Do the mechanical one asap and get that behind you.I’m climbing the last hill in a four year marathon and I feel its just too much even though its less than three months. The last hill is probably the toughest so push hard now, behind you all the way. Luv you millions

  2. Oums says :

    You and mom’s hard work,studies,exams,stress etc.makes me feel so proud of both of you.Reaching for your goals ,in sometimes difficult circumstances, inspires all of us.Love u lots.Oums

Leave a Reply

