No flying due to low cloud and aircraft MPI

Another 2x 4 hour bookings for the weekend cancelled. Yesterday the cloud base was too low and today again the same thing but the plane I was due to fly ran out of hours and has to be booked into maintenance. They mentioned MPI (does anyone know what this means?). I am glad they do maintain the planes at least.

I am still stuck on 43.1 hours with one more solo nav remaining. I have done all the planning already I just have to call up the weather office on the day of my flight to get the wind info. I also have to do another GF Consol for about an hour(General Flying Area near Brits to practice some maneuvers with my instructor) and another solo flight, just doing touch and go’s to get my minimum 15 solo hours as per the requirement for a PPL.

The end is near, very near but yet it seems unreachable just yet 😦 Some admin remaining: My radio license which involves a lecture as well as handing in my matric certificate for the language proficiency.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

Leave a Reply

