1 Month Ago

Finally, after 1 month exactly of no flying I finally took to the air again albeit for some recency though. I had to take an instructor with me for three touch and go’s since I haven’t flown for so long.

It was quite gusty today with a hefty cross wind of 18 knots at times. I was a bit nervous at first but soon found my stride again. Best 0.6 hours in a long time I can tell you that! The school messed up my flight bookings for November so after they sort that out then I would hopefully be ready to do my PPL test before the end of November.

I need to study for the last written exam (well online actually) for my radio license then I need to sort out all of my documentation as well.

Very good news may be in the future for me, but more detail on that in a few weeks time!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

Leave a Reply

