Night rating here we go!

I am all green lights on the ground-front for the night rating to begin. I just need 10 hours to achieve the first component of my commercial license, how exciting is that! I have not flown in 4 weeks so I am super excited to get back in the air again.

I already had my briefing on the ground so I am good to go, well I hope I am. I must say I am quite nervous at the same time, but my instructor will be on the lookout for other aircraft all the time. My first flight’s aim is just to get familiar with night flying so we will most probably fly to the GF. Grand Central Airport is unmanned (no air traffic control services) after 6pm so i will learn joining procedures at an unmanned airport at night which is quite important I reckon.

The remaining 10 hours will focus on instrument flying, there is also an online computer exam which I must pass at the CAA.

First flight is booked for the 28th of Jan.

Tags: , , , , ,

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

Leave a Reply

