1 year this weekend!

I apologize firstly for not writing any posts recently. This past weekend marked my one year anniversary since starting my journey. Truly blessed to have come so far already, some highlights thus far:

  • Private Pilots License (December 2012)
  • Night Rating (Jan 2013)
  • CPL Flight Planning exam (89%)
  • CPL Navigation Exam (96%)
  • Total Flight time thus far (100 hours), halfway for CPL completion
  • Total Pilot-in-command Night Hours (30)

As you all can see I am steadily making progress. I am busy with hour building at the moment and the winter weather should be more suitable than the frequent evening thunderstorms that have hampered my flights of late. I am busy studying for the Radio Aids exam and I will hopefully sit down next week for the exam.

Slowly but surely, I will get there! Thanks for the continued support!

Tags: , , , , ,

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

5 responses to “1 year this weekend!”

  1. anita says :

    Thanks for the update. The skies look clear for getting those hours soon. Hopefully some xciting news soon. Fly high and safe. Lv mom nd dad

  2. Anton Kruse says :

    How’s the flying been going?

  3. Dave says :

    Congrats. I have my night rating too and now going for CPL. Well done on getting the exams going. It pisses me off that the online exams are only in Jhb. I have a resistance to writing in Durban and waiting a week for results, so the first exam is still
    postponed. Will get there too.

Leave a Reply

