Taking friends for a flip! Arm the doors and cross check!

It has been a while since I have written a post, simply because of the way life just gets busy as we all know. I had been so frustrated not being able to fly that I booked a quick flight and asked a few of my closest friends to come along.

One of them had been taking motion sickness pills out of plain fear. The days leading up to the flight was filled with a lot of banter; however, so was looking forward to the flight a great deal. Was so proud of him though for pushing through. The other friend had absolutely no qualms at all and begged me to stall the aircraft (which I did not do for fear of having partially digested dinner all over me).

One of my friend’s brought along his GoPro camera to capture some parts of the flight. I must say I was VERY impressed with the device, it was wrapped around with ease and took some very interesting videos (which we later used to extract stills from).

After a bit of a mess up with my aircraft booking we only managed to get the aircraft for an hour instead of the whole night as per my original booking. Had to make the best of it. Takeoff was quick and exhilarating as a flock of guinea fowl decided to dart across the runway just as I was rotating. If only they knew how dangerous that was….

We took the most amazing photos….

image image_1 image_1_1 image_2 image_2_1 image_3 image_3_1 image_4 Birdies.. image_5_1 Sunset image_7 image_8 N1 Finals for 17 Alex FAGC Tower Lined Up

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

6 responses to “Taking friends for a flip! Arm the doors and cross check!”

  1. Neal says :

    Amazing! Seems like you’re living the dream!

  2. Werner Preller says :

    FUN!!

  3. Mehdi says :

    Very nice job ur blog is amazing Carrie on !!

  4. Dave says :

    Hey, it’s time for another posting.. let us know how your hours are doing, and the com exams?

Leave a Reply

