The IF Rating and the Multi Rating

Folks,

The flying has been going really well. I had aimed to test for my CPL/IF/ME mid December but the atrocious thunderstorm season stood in my way and only started flying the twin (The Piper Twin Comanche, PA30), beginning of Jan 2015, to be able to test mid Feb!

Etienne, flew on a whole bunch of training flights with my instructor and I and we started calling him TCAS after the little gadget used in commercial planes which alerts us to fly up, fly down, fly right, fly left etc when another plane gets a little too close. His support has been unwavering!

The PA30 is an amazing plane to fly, tonnes better than the Cessna 172 that I had gotten used to. So much faster and so much more to do!

Tonnes of fun! First some pics before I post all about the big day, TEST DAY!

Etienne and I

Etienne and I

20150110_095143000_iOS 20150110_095138000_iOS

Some steep turns in the PA30

Some steep turns in the PA30

20150110_095147000_iOS

The cockpit of ZS-DVD

The cockpit of ZS-DVD

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About aviationobsessedrambling

Im one of the lucky ones, I found my dream at the age of 8. Getting into the avaition industry has been a long journey for me, but I finally started that journey this year. Currently busy with my student license heading to my CPL. An Industrial Engineer by profession, a pilot wanna-be ALWAYS. Watch this space...

4 responses to “The IF Rating and the Multi Rating”

  1. etiennespan says :

    Beautiful my boykie!! You are te beat pilot out there and it has and will continue to be a privilege to support you! No matter what!

  2. etiennespan says :

    Love it my boykie!! Xxx

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Dean says :

    Hello sir I can’t believe it I found DVD ! , the three pointed pig I did 40 hours on her at cape flying services and tested with mr swanepeol in may 10th 2000 !!!! Yes that’s right 17 years ago. Great to see it’s still flying . Amazing it looks like it never changed in or out ! All the best dean

Leave a Reply

